George Gershwin (18981937)

George Gershwin – The Definitive Songbook

50 Classic Songs for Piano and Voice with Guitar Chords
The Platinum Collection

voor: Zangstem, piano [gitaar/keyboard]

Songbook PVG (Piano/Vocal/Guitar)

Auteur/ComponistGeorge Gershwin
Omvang215 pagina’s; 23,0 x 30,5 cm
Uitgever/ProducentFaber Music
Productie nr.FM 52684
24,50 €
incl. BTW plus verzendkosten
Levertijd: 2–3 werkdagen (Deutschland )
op de verlanglijst


This is THE definitive Gershwin songbook - a truly magnificant collection containing 50 of George Gershwins best songs for piano and voice with guitar chords in a large 215 page volume.

This is the first in a brand new series entitled "The Platinum Collection".

All the songs within this book are newly engraved and have been thoroughly researched and edited to provide the best published edition. No other series can claim to be as definitive as Faber Musics new Platinum Collection.


  • A Foggy Day
  • Bess, You Is My Woman Now
  • Bidin My Time
  • But Not For Me
  • By Strauss
  • Clap Yo Hands
  • Do It Again!
  • Do-Do-Do
  • Embraceable You
  • Fascinating Rhythm
  • Fidgety Feet
  • Funny Face
  • He Loves And She Loves
  • High Hat
  • How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • I Got Plenty O Nuttin
  • I Got Rhythm
  • Ill Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • I've Got A Crush On You
  • Isn't It A Pity?
  • It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Lets Call the Whole Thing Off
  • Let's kiss and make up
  • Love Is Here To Stay
  • Love Is Sweeping The Country
  • Love Walked In from
  • Maybe
  • Mine
  • My One And Only
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • Of Thee I Sing
  • Oh, Kay!
  • Oh, Lady Be Good!
  • Rosalie
  • Slap That Bass
  • Somebody Loves Me
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • Strike Up The Band!
  • Summertime
  • Swanee
  • S Wonderful
  • Sweet And Low Down
  • That Certain Feeling
  • The Babbitt and the Bromide
  • The Half Of It, Dearie, Blues
  • The Man I Love
  • They All Laughed
  • They Cant Take That Away From Me
  • Things Are Looking Up
  • Who Cares?